A blog post which leads you to… another blog post!

I’m cheating. This is a post I’ve already posted in the university’s Community of Practice.

I know it may sound like an odd title for a blog post but this is exactly what it does

Last summer I was approached by Pearson English to write an article/ blog post on using technology in the classroom. Truth be told, I thought it would take me very little time to write- that’s not exactly what happened. The more I thought about what to write and what not to, the more I realised there was actually wanted to include.

You see, I’ve never been a fan of technology and I’m quite slow at implementing new ‘techie’ stuff. The first draft was really negative, so negative that I put it aside for a couple of weeks! When I sat down to edit it, I ended up rewriting it almost completely. I’m pleased I did as the end result has had some really positive feedback.

Some of you may have read but please do let me know what your thoughts are, I am planning on using the ideas/tips mentioned as the starting point for the conference presentation I’m putting together.

…and here it is.

Thanks,

G

Leave a Reply

